Skip to content Skip to navigation

About Us

Arcade on the Quad

The Faculty Affairs division of the Provost's Office is responsible for implementation of University policy regarding appointments and promotions, salary setting, leaves, endowed chair appointments, appeals, and other matters of an academic nature.

This office works with School Deans' offices, the Advisory Board, and the Provost to ensure compliance with Board of Trustees and Academic Council policies and to facilitate effective communication on issues related to the Professoriate, Academic Staff and Other Teaching Staff.

The office also provides publications, such as the Faculty Handbook, maintains a Faculty database, and works with other University offices and committees to develop new policies.

 

Who We Are


Scott Walters

Scott Walters

Interim Associate Provost for Faculty Affairs

(650)-723-2095

swalters@stanford.edu


Valerie Meeks

Faculty Affairs Project Manager

(650)-725-4895

vmeeks@stanford.edu


Cristen Shinbashi

Cristen Shinbashi

Faculty Compensation, Benefits and Retirement

(650)-724-4864

cshinbashi@stanford.edu


Ashwini Gujar

Ashwini Gujar

Director of Faculty Information Systems

(650)-498-9154

agujar@stanford.edu


Lynn Dixon

Lynn Dixon

Faculty Central Business Specialist

(650)-723-4829

ldixon@stanford.edu


Caitlin Hoffman     

Caitlin Hoffman

Faculty Affairs Administrative Assistant

(650)-723-3622

cmhoffman@stanford.edu



Jill Larson

Faculty Affairs Administrator

jill.larson@stanford.edu


 

Contact & Location